Churnside Benefice

The Parishes of
South Cerney with Cerney Wick,
Siddington and Preston

Header Picture A Header Picture B Header Picture C

Worship from Home

Worship from Home


Sunday Worship

As we are not all able to physically meet for worship in church at 10.30am, please find below links to the service sheets and other resources.

We will share together in worship at 10.30am and you are most welcome to join us from home.


Sunday 17th January 2021

We have three resources for our worship:-

  An order of service for you to follow.

  A video of the Talk / Sermon.

  A video of the Prayers.


Previous Services

Sunday 10th January 2021
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Epiphany Sunday 3rd January 2021
  Service Sheet

Christmas Day
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon. / A video of the Prayers.

Christmas Eve
  Service Sheet / Service (with Spiritual Communion) Sheet / A video of the Prayers.

Carol Service Sunday 20th December 2020


Advent Fourth Sunday 20th December 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon. / A video of the Prayers.

Advent Third Sunday 13th December 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon. / A video of the Prayers.

Advent Second Sunday 6th December 2020
  Service Sheet / A transcript of the Sermon

Advent Sunday 29th November 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 22nd November 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 15th November 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Remembrance Sunday 8th November 2020
  Service Sheet.

All Saints Sunday 1st November 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 25th October 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Harvest Sunday 18th October 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 11th October 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 4th October 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 27th September 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 20th September 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 13th September 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 6th September 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 30th August 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 23rd August 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 16th August 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 9th August 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 2nd August 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 26th July 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 19th July 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 12th July 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 5th July 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 28th June 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 21st June 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 14th June 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Trinity Sunday 7th June 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Pentecost Sunday 31st May 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 24th May 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 17th May 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 10th May 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)

Sunday 3rd May 2020
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 26th April 2020.
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Sunday 19th April 2020.
  Service Sheet / A video of the Prayers of Penitence (Confession)
  A video of the Sermon / A video of the Prayers.

Easter Sunday 12th April 2020.
  Service Sheet / A video of the Sermon. / A video of the Prayers.

Palm Sunday 5th April 2020.
  Service Sheet / A video of the Passion Reading.

Sunday 29th March 2020.
  Service Sheet

Mothering Sunday 22nd March 2020.
  Service Sheet